VA Ethneomystica Vol. 5


Type: VA
Title: Ethneomystica Vol. 5 compiled by Maiia
Style: PsyDub, PsyChill, PsyBreaks
Release date: 22 February 2017
Format: Digital
Cat-No: MSRDG33
Mastering: Manifold Studio
Cover art: Elena Ukolova

Buy digital:


01. Zoungla – Young Man 2
02. Globular – Crumple Beam
03. Hinkstep – Opium
04. Maiia – Path To Eternity
05. Chronos – No More War
06. Zero Cult – Path To Light
07. Hypnotizer – Positive Energy (Naturelement Remix)
08. Chillum – Jiva Namama
09. Hypnotizer & Key-G – The Invisibles
10. Germind – Leafing Through The Eternity
11. Side Liner & Flucturion 2.0 – 1826 Miles
12. Kukan Dub Lagan – Babylon Sight

Release info:

Mystic Sound Records is happy to welcome you in the world of Ethneomystica – a very special place where ethnic rhythms meet modern instruments! The fifth chapter of the ongoing mystical story is opened for diving into the space of the most actual downtempo music.

Magic dub from the sophisticated fairy tale opens the compilation and goes deeper then.  Melancholic  ‘Opium’ adds some ‘frailty of the life’ feeling – check out its zenithal nothingness vibes. It becomes the whitest canvas ever for the broken beat and peace settling tunes, which come further.  If it were an audio cassette, Naturelement remix would be the best beginning for side B. Next piece harmonically prepares us for the cheerful sliding, as if a butterfly were soaring above the incandescent sand of a beach in India. By the end, it makes a groovy swing to dance for, and finishes with the rhythmic flight beyond.

Compiled by Maiia, the dozen of excellent tracks include music from such talented producers as Zero Cult, Globular, Hinkstep, Maiia, Naturelement, Side Liner, Kukan Dub Lagan, Hypnotizer, Key G, Germind, Chronos, Chillum and Flucturion 2.0. 12 pieces compilation represents the huge diversion of Mystic Sound world, and chillax-pauses timing keeps your interest on and on. Enjoy your staying in the world of Ethneomystica!