Iacchus – Frogspawn (Digital)


Type: Album
Artist: Iacchus
Title: Frogspawn
Style: Chillout, PsyDub, Dubstep
Release date: 10 November 2014
Format: Digital (available on CD)
Cat-No: MSRDG05
Mastering: Manifold Studio http://manifold-studio.com/eng/
Cover art: Jen Turnbull

Where to buy:


01. Yurgen
02. Pimp My Drum Loop
03. Meraki
04. Ever Increasing Plagiarism
05. Frog Squashing Space
06. Paradise Lost
07. Silver Linings

Release info:

Mystic Sound Records is happy to present the fourth full-length album of an unbelievably talented musical producer from UK, Dan Forest, Iacchus – Frogspawn.

You will find yourself transported to a magic world while listening to this album, a world filled with outlandish melodies, enigmatic reverberations and mystical sounds.  It has taken 3 years of painstaking  work to create this piece, which goes beyond a collection of tracks and comes across as a narrative, a story which you will wish to read again and again like a favorite book.  Masterly mixing a lot of different styles, Dan achieved an unique and individual sound. Taking influence from glitch, dubstep and bass music, and stepping into dub and world music vibes with live recordings – everybody will find something familiar in this album while still experiencing an incredible journey of discovery.

Iacchus – Frogspawn is a brilliant production which is must have for every fan of quality and precious electronic music.

Written, produced, and mixed by Dan Forest at The Pond studio, London
Duduk in ‘Merki’ and ‘Ever Increasing Plagiarism’ composed, performed and recorded by Matt Hooper
Cello in ‘Meraki’ performed by Dan Forest, and recorded by Robin Fencott at Paddock Studio, London
Mastered by Edward Cybered at Manifold Mastering Studio

Preview with tracks tags: